Partner sites:EURESELA

About Seville

Seville is one of the eight main cities and the capital city of the Region of Andalusia. It is situated on the plain of the river Guadalquivir, in the south of Spain. It has a municipal population of about 703,000 and a metropolitan population of about 1.5 million, making it the fourth largest city in Spain. Its large Old Town, contains three UNESCO World Heritage Sites: the Alcázar palace complex, the Cathedral and the General Archive of the Indies. But this beautiful city is also the hottest major metropolitan area in Europe, with summer average high temperatures of above 35 °C!

There are ten Public Universities in Andalusia, with a total number of registered students above 227.000. Within these universities there is a broad range of healthcare disciplines, like Medicine (five Faculties), Nursing (sixteen Faculties), Physiotherapy (seven Faculties), Dentistry (two Faculties) and Occupational Therapy (two Faculties), among others.